Throwing off poetry 2

A couple of years ago, I published this post: Throwing off poetry.

In that post, I wrote down a poem I had made up.  Inspired by a “thrown off” poem in a book, I hadn’t spent a long time revising it and making it better or anything.  I’d just thrown it off.

Today, I “threw off” another poem.  Here it is:

The trees sway in the breeze
The chainsaws rust and freeze
The trees are bare of leaves
But they cannot be cut down
Because all the lumberjacks in town
Fell down
In faints
Like saints
Of paints
Because, you see,
Their chainsaws be
Their chainsaws be…
Their chainsaws be…
FROZEN!

This entry was posted in By Khiyali, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

