A song…

Hi!  I’m doing Junior Rangers’ day camp!

Today was the second day out of 3, and though it was REALLY cold and wet (my hands get cold really fast), it was also fun.   One of the reasons it was fun was because I learned a new song…

I know a song that gets on everybody’s nerves,
Everybody’s nerves,
Everybody’s nerves.
I know a song that gets on everybody’s nerves and this is how it goes;
Bum Bum Bum
I know a song that gets on everybody’s nerves,
Everybody’s nerves,
Everybody’s nerves.
I know a song that gets on everybody’s nerves and this is how it goes;
Bum Bum Bum —
I know a song…

And of course it keeps repeating forever! Or until you stop singing.
The funny thing is, it doesn’t get on my nerves at all!

You can sing it in different ways, too, like one person can sing it r e a l l y  s l o w l y and the other people can sing “Oooh oooooh ooohh” in the background.

Or, say you have 3 people, A, B and C.  A will sing until “Bum Bum Bum”.  There, everyone will sing.  Then B will sing, then everyone will sing “Bum Bum Bum”, then C will sing, back to A, and so on.  If you want, between C and A, everybody can sing for one round.

I was getting a ride home with two of my friends and we kept singing this in all different ways (including the above).  I think we did get on their moms’ nerves, so, sorry about that!

But it’s fun to sing. At first I could barely even sing from laughing.

NOTE: Try to get other people to sing it with you (day camp is a good place).  It’s more fun that way.

This entry was posted in By Khiyali, Games, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

