Hopscotch!

Nothing like a rain-washed road on which to draw a hopscotch course. Couple of dads were standing and recalling their youth. “The game was called chipri,” said one. Numbers may have been arranged differently, mused another.

Actually I am not sure what the kids call the game – haven’t heard them refer to it, just seen them play it. I am just using the term familiar to me. And I don’t remember drawing the course – it was already painted on the playground when I played it in Lafayette.

This entry was posted in By Aravinda, Games. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hopscotch!

  1. Hi, Aravinda. We just call the game hopscotch.
    – Khiyali
    P.S. I’m one of the kids in the pics!

Leave a Reply

